Patient Reviews

Brian B.
June 14, 2024

I love this pratice!! I followed NP Justine Elling from another office.I am happy to have such great care!
Randy D.
June 14, 2024

This is a great place. The staff is very friendly and nice. The office and exam rooms are very comfortable. If you're looking for a new provider this is a...
Tina A.
June 14, 2024

Sherry Fulmer and the Wiseman team have been amazing in helping me navigate through my health journey. Sherry genuinely cares and has always gone above and beyond for me and my family. I highly recommend Sherry and Wiseman Family Practice!
Robert B.
June 6, 2024

I've been a patient of Wiseman Family Practice for many years. Recently, I had a rather severe health situation develop, and needed immediate help. Sherry...
Toni L.
March 21, 2024

I finally found a practice here in Texas that I love. They are holistic and treat the whole person. It’s like doctoring was when I was a kid… personal and caring. They take their time and show they care.
korkypeachmom
February 29, 2024

Our family has been going here for years. The staff and doctors and other medical professionals are all really caring. They take time to truly listen. They will work with you on more natural remedies and/or pharmaceutical options.
Chasity A.
September 27, 2023

I don't know what I would do without Bernice! She was always the most helpful person onsite many years back, and is now the most helpful person in billing. I was worried I wouldn't be seen because of a past due balance, but Bernice was able to create a payment plan and always responds to my emails with literally anything I need! This girl definitely needs a raise for all the hats she wears to this day.
MG W.
September 16, 2023

I’m so glad I took my coworker’s recommendation and scheduled an appointment. I’m currently being treated by Dr. Kimberly Labinsky and I’m extremely pleased with the care I have received. This is the first time I’ve been to a PCP and felt that I was heard and educated on my diagnoses, my labs and treatment plan. Dr. Labinsky always give me an opportunity to ask questions and voice any concerns I may have during appointments. Highly recommend Wiseman’s Family Practice as a PCP. The doctors and staff genuinely care and you’re not just a nameless patient they shuffle in and out.
A R.
September 15, 2023

I am a new patient of Wiseman Family Practice in Cedar Park and could not have been more pleased with my first 2 visits. Jillian was the nurse practitioner I saw and truly was a superb nurse. In the typical environment of rushing patients through, it was refreshing to experience her thoroughness and excellent listening skills, without feeling rushed. She took her time, listened to my health concerns, performed all the various tests professionally and gently and has set up a good health plan going forward. The entire staff was welcoming and very helpful with my many questions. I could not have been more pleased!
Melissa M.
August 25, 2023

I absolutely love this practice! From the minute you walk in you're greeted by their friendly staff. Super easy check-in method and the practioners are extremely attentive and they care about your well being, vs. only giving you 3 minutes of their time with no concrete answers. They are how healthcare should be!
Liz M.
August 5, 2023

I’ve loved working with Robyn for acupuncture! She listens to my concerns, explains what points will be helpful, and also gives me suggestions for other homeopathic remedies while treating me. I feel relief from pain for weeks after our treatments!
Liz S.
August 5, 2023

I love having acupuncture with Jen! She provided a calming atmosphere with times for me to rest (I've had a good nap or two before during our appointments -...
Devin F.
July 24, 2023

Family of five, been patients for two years. The front desk response has gotten so much faster the past couple months. The portal was fast before, but I left a message about an appt tomorrow and was called back within the hour. Love the PA's, Dr's and staff. We are always welcomed and listened to fully. I feel everyone cares about our wellbeing and family's values. Excellent recommendations that helped me through my last pregnancy with long Covid symptoms. The front desk was swamped before with everyone moving here and wait times to become a new patient were long with that influx. It's died down now. But well worth the wait! There's a reason everyone wants to go here!
Stacie C.
July 24, 2023

Very knowledgeable staff.
Esther B.
June 12, 2023

Always professional service. Acupuncture has helped me with my migraines.
Kevin A.
June 2, 2023

Great care from Rebecca and the Wiseman team! Very caring and very knowledgeable.
Christina B.
May 19, 2023

So thankful for this practice. Thinking outside the box and so knowledgeable in natural ways! My kids feel comfortable here, as well as my husband and I.
Lauren T.
May 4, 2023

I started seeing Lisa for chiropractic care following a car accident. Over the course of the next few months I had some additional health things come up. Each time I see Lisa she listens to what I'm experiencing and works to provide relief. I genuinely feel better each time I leave her office and am so thankful!
Emma C.
April 17, 2023

Love it so far! The doctors I've seen take the time to listen and suggest options other than antibiotics and other pharmaceuticals. I see Lisa for chiropractic care regularly and I can tell it is making a difference. I've had back and neck problems for years. Hoping she can help heal me! So far, so good. I have more mobility in my neck, less daily pain, and am now seeing her once every two weeks (first I saw her twice a week for two weeks, then once a week for four weeks, now I'm down to every other week). She's the most helpful chiro I've seen and I've seen chiros on and off for the past 15-years.
Melanie M.
April 10, 2023

I've been going to Wiseman Family Practice for many years now. I've loved their approach- bringing in food, supplements, and medication. They also ask me about my life, my sleep, and lifestyle. To me, that's really important. I love that they really take the time to listen to the patient. I've also recently seen a big turn around in response time and communication- which is much appreciated! Thank you, WFP for helping me take care of my health in a way that aligns with my values.
Julie C.
February 8, 2023

I see the reviews saying nobody answers the phone. I always use the patient portal and triage messages me back within a reasonable time. I also email through the portal and get a call back when they open if I’ve asked anything after hours. They always call back, I just have to be able to answer the phone. The care is great. The holistic approach is what we needed. I have no complaints.
Fleurvana I.
April 29, 2022

Rebecca Brown is one of the best medical providers I've had. I'm extremely high anxiety with doctor visits due to a traumatic childhood event with a doctor, & it manifests in odd ways. I'm also neuro divergent. A lot of drs don't understand & treat me like a bother because of this. Not Rebecca. She always does her best to treat me with respect, make me comfortable, & keep me informed. A lot of providers these days don't want to answer any questions; just want to treat people like cattle & herd them on through. Patient care suffers for this; it's almost like they want you to google it instead, which is obviously terrible. Rebecca isn't like that she has A+ bedside manner. I'm also feeling much better than I was 2 years ago when I 1st started seeing her. I really liked Alanna Judd too on my new pt visit, but I'm not sure if she's still there (she's not listed as an option in my portal).
Madi F.
January 14, 2022

If you are looking for a holistic approach to your health instead of a traditional medicine "what pharma med can I prescribe you for that?" approach then...
Mrs G.
November 1, 2021

Can I just say how much I appreciate and love this practice. My husband has been going there for over 10 yrs (me a little less) and I see why he wouldn’t go elsewhere. From the doctors who have helped us (Shane, Sellma and Wiseman himself) to Jessica today. We’ve never had bad service, and if there was ever any confusion it’s fixed immediately. Thank you all for what you do and the compassion you give to all of us.
owensface
September 9, 2021

I have been working with Dr Wiseman and his team for 7 yrs and I have always had a fantastic experience with them. During COVID. I have been able to meet with them over the phone and it has made my life much easier. I highly recommend them
Jesse C.
September 9, 2021

We love Wiseman Family Practice. They always give us great service and offer more holistic approaches to health and healing. If you’re looking for quality care that is a bit more holistic, check them out.
Tamara M.
September 9, 2021

Wiseman family practice is the best of both worlds. They give antibiotics when absolutely needed and really try to find the real problem.
Karrie W.
July 8, 2021

Love, love, love Ms. Linda S. and this practice. They care and go the extra mile.
Thom K.
March 18, 2021

Excellent staff, services and pricing. Highly recommended.
Carrie R.
March 5, 2021

I love going to a pracitioner that has introduced me and my family to natural alternatives. So important to go to a place that I trust!
Stephanie R.
March 4, 2021

I love the Westlake office. Quiet. Clean. I enjoyed Lauren and now Janice. Very thorough.
Brooke S.
February 3, 2021

I value an integrative medicine practice in which I partner with my provider to manage my own health. Wiseman Family Practice is that experience for me.
Jennifer B.
January 7, 2021

Dr. Wiseman and the team at Wiseman Family Practice listened to me like no other doctor had in the past. As a result I was referred to the correct specialists and my life-long health conditions were finally properly diagnosed. Traditional medicine had thrown pharmaceutical remedies at symptoms instead of treating all my symptoms holistically. Now that I understand my body, I have never been healthier or happier. I am so grateful and am now a very loyal patient of Wiseman Family Practice.
Diana F.
October 7, 2020

I've gone to Wiseman for about 6 years. I'm quite pleased with the NP's I've worked with. They listen; they care; they're smart; they serve. I'm particularly pleased that they combine complementary/natural medicine with allopathic where they deem fit. There's something to be said for both.
Nancy M.
October 6, 2020

I really like this practice. The staff is very knowledgeable and they keep current on new things in medicine. The Cedar Park office is my home base because it is near to where I worked before I retired. I've had occasion to use the Westlake office a couple times -- also nice. All the offices I have visited are well-managed -- appointments on time and and so forth.
Karen C.
September 3, 2020

Wiseman Family Practice is awesome because they believe in prevention and cure, not just diagnose and treat. With the help of Selma I am able to control my arthritis with diet and natural supplements - with NO poisonous medication.. I have also reduced my thyroid medication. The clinic allows time for the doctors to see the their patients so you #1 don't feel rushed - you have time to actually talk with the doctor and #2 aren't sitting in the waiting room forever. Their hours are great - including Saturdays and they take walk-ins. They communicate with you and you are a part of your care - you aren't just dictated to. I feel like I matter to them and that they are truly concerned for my health.
Cheryl Q.
September 3, 2020

I have been at Wiseman Family Practice for years! My husband and I have been very pleased with the practioners and the staff. Three years ago we retired and began to travel around the U.S. most of the time. Wiseman Family Practice has been wonderful about supporting us as we travel, whether it's medication refills or consulting over a minor illness. This office is one of the reasons we continue to make Austin our home base.
Larissa
August 29, 2020

(Translated by Google) Highly recommend! The staff are all really friendly and helpful. I'm attended by Linda who is a love in the form of people. Very attentive, has a lot of knowledge and mastery over what he talks about. I am very grateful to the entire team. You work with respect for others. Thanks! (Original) Recomendo muito! Os funcionários são todos muito simpáticos e prestativos. Sou atendida pela Linda que é um amor em forma de gente. Muito atenciosa, tem muito conhecimento e domínio sobre o que fala. Sou muito grata a toda a equipe. Vocês trabalham com respeito ao próximo. Obrigada!
Amy S.
August 7, 2020

Wiseman’s practice uses natural remedies and pharmaceuticals. I prefer natural, but if that doesn’t work I have the option for synthetic drugs.
BRYAN G.
August 7, 2020

Caring providers. Attentive staff. Highly recommend Wiseman for your healthcare needs.
Alycia L.
July 23, 2020

I’ve been a patient at Wiseman Family Practice for many years. I appreciate their holistic approach to medicine. Meagan is down to earth and knowledgeable. She is very thorough and actively listens to her patients. I highly recommend this practice.
Laurie N.
July 8, 2020

Dr. Wiseman and his entire staff are outstanding. Always cheerful and friendly and helpful. Always offering great solutions. I recommend them every chance I get.
Annie B.
July 2, 2020

Dr Rebecca Brown are awesome and caring!
Robert Y.
March 14, 2020

Audrey Wand set up an appointment with me after my physical to discuss test results. In the past (other doctors offices) I have not had the opportunity to discuss results.
Mary A.
February 6, 2020

I love this office. Very friendly, efficient and the doctor is a great listener and I never feel rushed with my appointments. It’s nice to have a doctor that takes the time to listen and really help you with your issues. I will never go anywhere else ❤️ Linda Seibert is awesome.
Kelli P.
January 7, 2020

We love Wiseman because of how dedicated they are to holistic wellness. Specifically, Megan Wempe is outstanding and thorough. We could not be happier at Wiseman!
Andrew W.
December 14, 2019

Been going there for 6 years. They take care of every situation you may have.
Pamela C.
October 18, 2019

I am located in the Dallas area and have been doing TeleVisits with Dr. Jeremy Wiseman for months. I desperately wanted to lose weight and was having a hard time getting local Doctors to listen to me. With Dr. Wiseman’s help I was able to reduce my medications, made some eating/lifestyle changes and lost over 20 pounds and 18 inches! Not only do I look slimmer and feel better...I have so much energy at 59 years young! I highly recommend Dr. Wiseman and his TeleVisit services!!
Sleepytime J.
October 9, 2019

I could not love these doctors more! Finding doctors who focus on whole body health and not pills and shots was something of a challenge, but once I found Wiseman, I knew I could stop looking. Every visit is an in-depth discussion of what is happening not only with our symptoms, but our lives, diets, and the rest of our body. Their supplements are wonderful and their garden is delightful!
Victoria Martinez R.
April 6, 2019

Good location and excellent service on a Saturday to pick up some supplements. They have great supplements. You can order online or pick up at a location. I call and check stock before I travel.
Jessica R.
August 14, 2018

I see the F.N.P. Linda Siebert, one of the best experiences I've had with a high volume doctor office. Although wait times may be experienced (even to get your 1st visit) It is worth it, because the care is genuine and not rushed. She must treat each patient with this kind of attention! Very pleased, highly recommended.
J C.
July 30, 2018

Great practice. They focus on finding cause rather than treating symptoms. The team also focuses on natural remedies whenever possible. Highly recommend.
Susan O.
July 30, 2018

I did not actually visit this practice. However, I did send a question and I was answered very quickly. That made me happy. I intend on visiting soon.
Tina Cargill Realtor GRI, C.
July 24, 2018

Love this office and especially the fact that they are holistic.
Ryan W.
March 19, 2018

I absolutely recommend Dr. Wiseman for all your family medicine needs. His holistic approach to medicine is effective and truly refreshing in this day and age. Very knowledgeable, top notch doctor who is nice to talk to. The high quality of care in the comfortable, laid back atmosphere is second to none. I have trusted him with my healthcare and that of my family's for years.
N M.
August 31, 2017

OK, so let's separate out two things. The first is that the practitioners here are holistic, medically trained and utterly delightful. Your illnesses and problems will be addressed naturally. Now , the bad news...the front office staff. They are always absolutely abominable. Always. You just have to accept that, I guess...
Cynthia R.
July 21, 2017

I throughly appreciate the professionalism & attention Dr. Jeremy Wiseman pays to my thyroid issues! He's the best physician I've had since my Total Thyroidectomy in 2010!
Sarah Buhidma C.
July 20, 2017

I highly recommend Wiseman Family Practice. I went to them because I was looking for a doctor who specializes in integrative medicine, and I had received several positive recommendations from people I know. My experience there was stellar. A few things I love about them: They are efficient and communicate very well. They have posted instructions for new and returning patients on their website. I followed all the instructions, and I was seen within 10 minutes of arriving. I also LOVE their patient portal. I can set my own appointments without waiting on the phone forever. It's also easy to communicate to doctor without having to set an appointment anytime you want to ask a question. They listen well and give many options. My doctor spent a good amount of time talking with me to get a whole picture of my health. (I've gone to way too many doctors who only get a partial story and then send you away with meds) Two thumbs up!
B B.
July 20, 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The doctors, nurses, and nurse practitioner are very professional. They always have time to listen to you and not in a hurry to diagnose and leave the room. They show concern. They are always helpful in showing how to live a better healthy life. I am grateful I found Wiseman Family Practice. I also love their store. I highly recommend this place to those who need a healthy life.
Robin H.
July 20, 2017

I've have been a patient at Wiseman Family practice for 3 years now and have found the clinic to be well run. They are always kind and professional from the receptionists, to the nurses, the PA's and Dr. Wiseman. Oh, & insurance person too! I had been a patient of Downtown Doctor peviously which is run by Dr. Freeman. Dr. Freeman was rude to me, another patient and employees during my 3 visits there so I was so happy when a nurse at one of my other doctors offices recommended. Dr. Wiseman. I am a happy patient!
Vivian I.
July 19, 2017

I wish that everyone had access to a truly integrative medicine practice like Wiseman. This is the way medicine should be. Emphasis is on lifestyle choices that result in optimal health. The website makes available information to help with this. You really feel that you have access to alternative approaches when needed. The office is not only run very efficiently, but it is always easy to communicate with your provider via the patient portal and to access your lab results. I see one of the several physician assistants and always feel that I am in very capable hands. My annual checkups and other appointments are very thorough. In fact, my exams resulted in referrals for additional tests that other doctors had never even considered. I am always able to discuss concerns and to ask questions, knowing that my provider will be responsive. On occasion, I am given some flexibility to adjust my medication a bit to see if works for me. You are not just a number at this practice. Your provider recognizes that you and your body are unique and that one treatment is not necessarily appropriate for all. Simply put, I feel respected as a patient, and I myself have great respect for Wiseman Family Practice and their approach to medical care. I could not imagine not having them as a part of my medical team and consider myself to be very fortunate to be one of their patients.
Maria D.
July 19, 2017

This is an awesome office. I have enjoyed everyone that I've seen at this office. I started seeing Dr Wiseman years ago when he was at a different location now his son is taken over I think that's great. It's ran well the staff are all pleasant
croodler
July 19, 2017

I started seeing Linda Siebert at the Cedar Park location. I appreciate how she presents, educates, and discusses options for my wellness, involving me in the decision of what path to take.
Amory S.
July 19, 2017

Selma and Megan listen and partner with you in your healthcare plan. I appreciate how they listen to me and my explanation of how I feel without lumping me into a box.
Diane B.
July 19, 2017

Long time patient - pleased with my care.
ID_ M.
July 19, 2017

Love the practice and the staff is great. Ordering my vitamins online is easy and delivery is fast.
Kelsey C.
July 19, 2017

Meagan is wonderful! She is thorough, patient, and proficient. She truly listens to and understands my concerns. I have never been to another doctor's office where I felt this comfortable and so well taken care of.
Rachel H.
July 19, 2017

Love Wiseman. I will never go to a traditional doctor again.
Lauren K.
June 1, 2017

Nearly 3 years with WFP. Great visits every single time. I go to Cedar Park, Central and in a couple of weeks is my first non over the phone visit to the Westlake office. Dr. Jeremy Wiseman is an excellent physician. He listens to you, he hears you and genuinely cares... that's rare to find in a doctor. I've also seen Dr. Selma a few times. She's very kind. The entire staff at all 3 locations are always kind, pleasant, attentive and most helpful.
Paolo B.
May 18, 2017

100 % the type of experience you expect (hope) from a family practice.
Amber Kay K.
May 1, 2017

We have seen Selma and Linda at the Wiseman practice and LOVE THEM BOTH. They were really sweet, listened to any concerns we had, and treated us with respect and care. So glad I found this practice! I had some questions about vaccines for my kids and I really appreciated that they didn't treat me like I was just some dumb parent or just piffle away my questions like they didn't really matter. I felt like I could ask them anything and they would take me seriously and be considerate! <3
Amanda B.
March 15, 2017

Knowledgeable and caring family practice.
Vanessa R.
February 14, 2017

My husband and I just started going to the practice and, as a nurse, I am extremely impressed. I finally feel like I have found the practice that appreciates natural health but also balances that with sometimes much- needed prescription medications. Health is a balancing act and I feel like they get that more than any other practice I've ever visited. Just as I heard about them from a nurse colleague, I have recommended them to my friends and family. Very cool place!
D G.
June 22, 2016

Selma Vllasi-White FNC -c is so wonderful! This was my first visit to Wiseman Family Practice and couldn't be happier. When searching for a new Dr. I came across the Wiseman website. They were exactly what I have been searching for- integrative medicine.
Thomas Faustin H.
June 19, 2016

Dr. Wiseman is changing the game. A routine visit to the doctor's office turns into a lesson about food, exercise, and a better understanding of what it really means to be healthy. This is not the "take two and call me in the morning" health care that I grew up with. The website is a tremendous resource for information about nutrition--there are articles and YouTube videos demonstrating the doc's passion--and things I hadn't really considered like optimal Vitamin D intake and time in the sun. The experience overall feels like the future of primary care: finding the root causes of illness and addressing them with diet and lifestyle changes, rather than relying on drugs as the only solution. Also, they have a garden at the clinic which is just cool!
Khaled A.
April 23, 2016

After being referred to Dr Wiseman through a friend, I am glad to say I have never felt better. I come from generations of family members that never go to the doctor. Since then I have enrolled my entire family. A persons health is the one blessing you can't take for granted. I'm glad that my family values are respected by the wiseman family practice. We are treated with respect and kindness. Dr. Wiseman takes his time in alleviating our worries and setting a plan with us to better manage our health. The variety of areas that the clinic helps in is truly extraordinary. For all our health needs we can usually get great advice and help.
Joe P.
April 20, 2016

Dr. Jeremy Wiseman and his entire staff work together to provide competent, personal, accessible medical care. The office hours are convenient. Dr. Wiseman is attentive, friendly and responsive. The staff is competent and professional. The office is attractive, clean and comfortable. Dr. Wiseman produces informative and entertaining videos on various aspects of wellness. He sponsors wellness events. I highly recommend Dr. Wiseman for folks seeking personal, competent, non-corporate medical care.
Pablo P.
March 29, 2016

Having the inside perspective of the current state of medicine I wanted to find actual physicians who understood and managed my care correctly. Dr. Wiseman was recommended to me by a family friend and I visited and established care at his clinic. Walking in I was greeted and accepted after being denied at multiple other physicians offices. His style of practice and holistic approach are what makes this place truly unique. His advice on disease prevention and whole body care are the future of medicine. This style of practice is like having your own personal physician keeping track of you. This is a model practice and I would recommend the Wiseman family practice to anyone looking for the ideal Primary care docs in the area.
Jonna P.
March 29, 2016

I've consulted with multiple doctors at the Wiseman Family Practice and couldn't have been more satisfied with each experience. I'm very impressed with their ability to make each appointment as impactful and concise each time. No one wants to spend all day at the Dr, they get you in and out and on your way to the pharmacy to continue your day to day business. Also, I don't have health insurance andI was surprised at how affordable my copay was. Their help has drastically improved my daily functions. Thank you SO MUCH!!!
Stephen D.
March 22, 2016

Coming from a family of doctors I know what I like when it comes to my own doctor. When I moved to the Austin area, the Wiseman practice was recommended to me by a friend. I was able to get in with Dr. Jeremy and I can honestly say that he is the best doctor that I have ever gone to. They have a very unique approach to medicine in that they use what they call "integrative techniques" and try to focus on preventing the illnesses before they even happen. I feel like he listened and gave me ample time which is not always the case when I have been to the doctor in the past. Overall, I would highly recommend the Wiseman group to anyone looking for a PCP in the Austin area.
Mike M.
March 15, 2016

Holistic approach, friendly staff, responsive communication through online portal. My experiences with Wiseman Family Practice have been a breath of fresh air and a complete reversal from the unpleasant, infuriating, and sometimes dangerous experiences I've had elsewhere during my 20 years in Austin. I have had horrendous experiences with other local doctors ranging from prescribing medications to which I am allergic to erroneously informing me my unborn child had Down's Syndrome. Most times I have been hospitalized have been due to "modern medicine". Other doctors have done a bait and switch with vaccinations saying they wouldn't push them and later requiring waivers and pushing hard every visit and continuing to vaccinate before our child healed from prior reactions. Other doctors have given me a hard time about consuming raw milk from my own pastured, organic-fed dairy goats. Many times I've been about to walk out of the exam room due to unreasonable hours-long wait times at other offices. My experiences with other medical professionals has led me to view many doctors offices as a sales force for big pharma. At other practices, the informational flyers in the waiting rooms are sales pitches for drugs. They have mountains of free samples to give out. And it's hard to walk out without a prescription for something. But they don't discuss the financial incentives. That's not the case here. I've had at least five office visits and the only prescriptions I've walked out with was to purchase books to educate myself. Where else will you find that? They do not push drugs or vaccinations. As far as I am concerned, WFP is the only game in town. I would not take my family anywhere else.
Mark P.
March 3, 2016

Dr. Wiseman has been my family physician for many years. His expertise and background allow him to quickly diagnose whatever is going on. Whether it is a simple checkup or some serious medical problems that I was experiencing, Dr. Wiseman was always there with the right information and help.
Jimmy D.
February 17, 2016

Hello I would recommend seeing Dr Wiseman, he combines both conventional and non conventional methods of practicing medicine. He does not push drugs on your and is more interested in your holistic health. My wife and I are very pleased with our interaction with him and we have referred many customers who have thanked us for introducing him to their families.
Tim L.
January 22, 2016

Dr. Jeremy Wiseman has a comprehensive approach and has provided me with some great advice in improving my health and wellness through lifestyle choices.
Susan D.
December 11, 2015

The entire staff at Wiseman Family Practice is awesome!
Mike P.
November 18, 2015

Dr. Wiseman's approach to health through diet, exercise, and sleep are rare in an age where medicine is quick to write prescriptions and send you on your way.
Christopher A.
November 8, 2015

Very impressed. I have seen 4-5 different doctors in the Austin area and Dr. Wiseman's professionalism is by far the best. Excellent attention to detail and genuine hospitality. He goes the extra mile to answer questions. Everything about his organization is first class. I highly recommend!
Dillon W.
November 7, 2015

I have had the pleasure of being a patient of Dr. Jeremy Wiseman for several years now. Dr. Wiseman is very professional and has always gone out of his way to understand my needs as a patient. I would highly recommend Wiseman Family Practice for your medical care.
Shannon D.
September 20, 2015

I am very happy to have found a doctor who took the time to listen to me and understand me as a person. Caring and professional. Open on Saturdays is a big plus for me, my family and my job. Thank you Dr. Wiseman.
Reinae K.
June 24, 2015

Both Dr. Richard and Dr Jeremy are excellent caring doctors. They LISTEN and collaborate to help identify issues and solutions to your health care needs. They think outside the box. GREAT care. I drive all the way from Dripping Springs for these guys and they are well worth it. Their office staff is friendly and responsive. LOVE!
Tiffany F.
June 20, 2015

The only doctors office that has been educated on my (very common) diagnosis. I had given up on my life until I went to their office. In my book, Wiseman Family Practice is a godsend. They MUST be. Not too many reasons I would ever consider driving from my home almost in San Marcos to Cedar Park! 🙂 I am getting my life back! Thanks to these amazing doctors.
David J.
June 4, 2015

Been with them for 19 years and will not change. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for great medical care. Excellent for those seeking less intrusive alternatives to health needs.
Daniel W.
March 8, 2015

An outstanding practice. Staff is extremely helpful with appointments, refills, referrals and insurance billings. Can't say enough about professionalism, from doctors, practioners, nurses, and office staff. Way beyond an ordinary family practice...way!!!!!
Carley M.
February 24, 2015

My visit with Dr. Jeremy Wiseman was excellent! He was extremely accommodating and took his time to explain to me all of the answers to the questions I had. I would highly recommend him and his practice.
Sandy C.
September 15, 2014

I first came to see the Wiseman's almost five years ago because of Richard Wiseman's excellence reputation in Austin with the use of bio-identical hormones. I had been diagnosed, years before, with fibromyalgia and had been prescribed antidepressants and pain medications. I was overweight, fatigued and in chronic muscle pain! After gathering bloodwork, the Wiseman's suggested that my symptoms might be signs of hypothyroid and less than optimal hormone levels. I started their bio-identical hormone program immediately, and over the next several weeks and months, was able to go from 10 prescriptions down to 3 prescriptions. The pain med's were the first to go! Optimizing my thyroid levels took care of the chronic pain I had been experiencing for years! Then, I was ready to deal with my weight issues. I enrolled in their HCG program for weight loss, and lost a total of 50 lbs! My quality of life has improved dramatically over the last few years. I've learned that there is a direct correlation between what I eat and drink; and how I feel. Up until seeing the Wiseman's, I had never heard this from any of my physicians. Wiseman Family Practice is not your average medical practice. They focus on prevention, nutrition and good lifestyle habits! Jeremy Wiseman has been my primary care physician for a while now, and I am very pleased with the changes in my health!
Michiko H.
September 4, 2014

I appreciate the philosophy at Wiseman Family Practice. The focus on preventative medicine though good eating aligns with my own beliefs and practices with food. The last time I went in for a cold I was first given a list of herbs, supplements and honey to try. Then I was given a prescription to fill if I wasn't feeling better in a couple of days. I didn't need the antibiotics and I was happier for it.
Britt B.
August 21, 2014

I have been coming to the Wiseman Drs since I was a teenager. You can always expect compassion from them, they always listen to what I have to say. Thank goodness I do not get sick very often, but when I am sick I know I will be taken care of when I go in. Also a plus having multiple locations since I am south!! Highly recommended!
Kevin N.
August 21, 2014

I have used Wiseman Family Practice for the last seven years. I like being able to stop in anytime I need. They take appointments of course, but who ever plans when they might get sick? Their staff is top notch, and every doctor or PA I have seen listens to my concerns without trying to rush me through the process. I like their new building. Parking is easy there as well. The waiting area is relaxed and comfortable.
Ryan H.
August 1, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough for this family practice. My family and I have been fortunate enough to have some fantastic doctors, but this group of medical professionals sets a new bar. Dr. Richard Wiseman works together with his son, Dr. Jeremy Wiseman, to bring a fresh approach of modern day science coupled with smart, time-proven diagnosis. When I go to them for insight on my ails, they look at my whole body and attempt to find the source of the problems, not just treat the symptoms. This is important to good health. I have never been pushed medication that I didn't want, or treated like I was another number in their day. I really enjoy that they offer holistic and natural treatments as an option and listen to me when I ask for options over modern medication. From their office staff, nurse practioners and the doctors, they have all exceeded what I used to expect from a family practice.
Darryl S.
April 12, 2013

Dr. Wiseman and their staff have went above and beyond in my personal medical care for the last two years since I have been seeing them. Jeremy and the office staff are always extremely friendly and helpful and they make it actually fun to go and see the doctor!
Tom H.
March 14, 2013

These folks do a great job with hormones and can also be your regular doctor! My wife and I both see them... Highly recommended!
J Catherine T.
July 29, 2011

I've been seeing Richard Wiseman for five years, and he's the bestest, most intelligent, most sensible GP I've ever had. And his son is hot, and around my age. Yes, I wear makeup to appointments with the younger Wiseman. Wise men, they both are.